newest . archive . profile . email . notes . dland


2004-04-04

I've been sitting down with the intent to write a nice journal entry about this and that but it seems every time I try I stop mid-sentence and delete the entire thing. I guess I get distracted or something and decide that what I was originally writing about isn't that important.

I'm working all day today at the Card Shoppe for whatever reason. It's probably going to be slow considering it's supposed to reach 18C today and who really wants to be in a mall when it's that nice out? Not me, that's for sure. At least I'm getting paid for it.

The last few days have been pretty good. Friday was awesome because not only did I start a new project but I got my hockey-hair mullet chopped off AND I met a really great guy. We walked the shit outta Mission, hanging out by the river with a bunch of bitchy Canadian geese. It was a lot of fun. I also think it's really funny that we're both the same kind of shy, which is going to make things impossible/hilarious if either of us want to "make a move". Heh. I've really got to grow some balls (not literally, but metaphorically!).

This weekend, though, despite all the time I've spent in studio working, I've been feeling really bummed. I think it's just PMS but who knows. It'll go away, I'm sure of it, but in the meantime I'll just drink beer and smoke my misery away (not really).

School is almost over and that's really freaking me out.


< before . all . after >