newest . archive . profile . email . notes . dland


2004-03-22

I'm finding myself easily aggrivated. Testy, even. I know the reasons why but I really don't feel like getting into it right now. It's one of those instances when you know exactly what it is that's bothering you, and you know exactly what you've got to do to make it better, but you just don't have the energy go through with it. I think it has a lot to do with a fear of confrontation, something I struggle with constantly. I figure that if I just ignore it that it will all go away. Or something.

Yup, I'm building a fence and avoiding it--as my father would say.

Mom and I went to school so I could register for a Spring class (Modernist and Post-Modernist Art in the Canadian Perspective--wha?) and we also took a walk through the Fibreweek exhibit in the Main Mall. I thought that my purses would be up on display but they weren't and I don't think my mother was all that enthused about the entire thing. It's weird because I know how strange my work and the work of my peers may seem to other people and how it may not seem like that big of a deal, but it's all so important to me. It's all a huge deal to me. I love ACAD. I love the work my peers create. I love my instructors. I love art. Fuck all y'all if you can't handle it.

The small red gigham turkey I made for the Minature Art Object silent auction is slowly getting bids. It's exciting to see how high the price is going. It started off at $5 and now it's up to $20. Go, Gigham Turkey!!

I'll take photos of everything a little later this week and post them here so you can all have an idea of what I'm talking about. Trust me, it's great.

I don't know, I'm kind of feeling a little lethargic about a lot of things right now. It's end of semester blahs, I guess. I have to take the next four weeks to really work hard, no more of this wallowing in my own self-pity shit. Everything has to take to the back burner until I get all of my work done. Boys, social life, shopping, everything. It has been a rough few days because I've been stuck inside brooding over my own idiosyncrasies. I do want to talk about it, yea, but maybe later.

Yea, I'll go into a major deep rant about how dumb I think I am at a later date. When I have time to tear myself apart. Right now I need lunch and then it's off to work.

This week has got to get better because there is only so much a beer and half a pack of cigarettes can cure.


< before . all . after >