newest . archive . profile . email . notes . dland


2004-04-15

Drawing crit this morning lasted no more than 3 minutes. It was bizarre. That class was a joke!

Art History final went as expected. I was pretty prepared for having done the majority of my studying/research yesterday and this morning. Oh boy. I'll be happy with a 60-70%.

I went to the walk-in to get my coldsore checked out. There isn't a whole lot that can be done for it now considering it's past the beginning stage and has errupted into the full-blown gross stage before actually healing. It hurts like a motherfuck. I have some cream to make it feel better and a prescription for pills for when I break out again. I know that a lot of people get coldsores and I shouldn't be quite as self-conscious as I am about the one that's currently inhabiting my face but Christ! It's like lepracy is taking over my face and it's starting at the lip! Bastards!

School is winding down and I am finding that I'm actually able to breathe a little bit today. I'm going to tidy my room a bit and do some sewing. I have a totally awesome project lined up for tonight. I'm pretty excited.

Also, I never thought that I'd be the type of person who would drink Diet Caffiene-free Coke but here I am just finishing a can. I am my own worst nightmare.

I'm going to bed early tonight. Eight hours of sleep, here I come!

Oh, and another thing: Getting rid of my television was the best idea ever. You should try it sometime.


< before . all . after >