newest . archive . profile . email . notes . dland


2004-03-23

Today has been the longest day ever. I guess it was my fault for sleeping sporatically all throughout the night, waking up at 6am and staying up. By about 10am I felt like it was time for bed again. I did get my essay done and there has been a huge weight lifted off my shoulders. Sure, it was the shittiest essay in the world but there's not a whole lot I can do about it now. Out of sight, out of mind, as they say.

I managed to get a lot of work done today, or at least wrap my head around a number of things that have to get done. Tomorrow I'll be printing another four metres of muslin to create yet another massive wall hanging. I'm going to buy a pattern for a dress tomorrow as well so I can turn the fabric I printed last week into something functional instead of wearing it like a towel around the house. I love screenprinting and fabric and textiles and school and everything so much! God, it's almost annoying how much I love what I'm doing. Haha.

But I guess my interest and enthusiasm for school really comes through in the way I carry myself, so much that I don't even realize it. I was purchasing some neon pink tempera paint at the bookstore this morning and the lady who always helps me asked if I was a fourth year (but I'm only in second). "You seem really confident and know what you're doing," she told me. I said thanks because I guess that proves I'm actually learning something. I left feeling really great because that's possibly the best compliment anyone has given me. At that moment I actually felt like I belonged at ACAD. All I could really think was this is how I feel in my second year, just imagine how great things are going to be during the next two? EEE!

I don't know. I'm a little scatterbrained tonight. American Idol is on and I have drawings to work on.

PS: The picture I included above is a better shot of the skirt I made the other day. Also, this picture captures the esscence of my relationship with my thirteen year old shih tzu, Bentley.


< before . all . after >